Bitdefender has discovered that more than 1,000 people have already been tricked into installing Trojan malware after clicking on a new Facebook scam that promises naked videos of their friends.
Scammers are increasingly taking advantage of Facebook targeting tools and user trust to push cheap pharmaceuticals, designer replicas and other products in a trend reminiscent of traditional spam, according to Bitdefender.
Researchers have uncovered a potentially massive attack on Android users.
Developers working for privacy software vendor MyPermissions claim to have discovered a critical vulnerability in Facebook's code.
If you are a regular Facebook user, chances are good that you have already watched a couple of "Look Back" videos compiled by your friends.
By subscribing to our early morning news update, you will receive a daily digest of the latest security news published on Help Net Security.
With over 500 issues so far, reading our newsletter every Monday morning will keep you up-to-date with security risks out there.